Who can repeat as champions

As the 2010 wrestling season starts lets remember who won last year, and see who will be the repeat champions. The big winners last year was of course Southern Garrett in 1a/2a who won both the dual meet championship and the overall team championship. They were joined by the familiar faces of Old Mill in 3a/4a -- winners of the dual and team championship, and Mount St. Joseph in the MIS -- after three years of domination by McDonogh.

On the county level these schools will seek to return as champions: Carroll -- Winter’s Mill, Baltimore City -- Patterson, UCBC -- Bel Air, Washington County -- Williamsport, SMAC -- LaPlata, Prince George’s -- Eleanor Roosevelt, Montgomery -- Sherwood, Frederick -- Urbana, Howard -- River Hill, Bi-County -- Southern Garrett, Bayside -- Stephen Decatur, Baltimore County -- Hereford, Anne Arundel -- Old Mill.